Banana Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I loved the recipe,kinda tweeked it a little.I added 2 tbs. molasses,ground almonds,3 tsp. cinnamon,pinch of dried ginger.And of all the times,my gas stove wouldn't light,so I had to microwave this.I've never micro a loaf of bread b4.A ;little dry,but real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisRrTx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
MMMM yummy! I too changed a few things...increased banana to 3/4 cup, added 3/4 cup apple strawberry sauce, reduced sugar to 1/2 cup and added 2/3 cup of wheat bran, and reduced oil to 2tblsp, added 1cup of pecans insteasd of walnuts. Baked for 22 mins....sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mar huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Yummy. Thanks for the recipe! I reduced to 1 tbs oil, added a little apple sauce, 1/2 cup walnuts and 1/4 tsp vanilla. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
delicious and excellent. perfectly moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emily
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
The flavor was good but I would have liked a less dense result. Followed recipe perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I was a bit disappointed with this recipe. The batter was very dry so I added a 1/4 cup of milk. The flavor was there BUT it lacked moisture. This is the first muffin recipe I've come across that doesn't have liquid (milk) in it. Three tbsp vegetable oil is definitely not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Only left out the lemon zest because I didn't have any on hand. Turned out very well and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Feel free to add some extra bananas and other fresh fruit... I ran out of bananas on the second batch so I added some strawberries and a couple tablespoons of orange marmalade. They were yummy! You could also use half whole wheat flour and half regular all purpose for a more earthy taste. If your watching what you eat these are great! Just don't expect decadent... they are just sweet enough and healthier than regular muffins. Super easy and I will definitely make these again! THankS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
With a lot of changes these are really good muffins! As is? They were just ok, might taste good to some people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is the best banana nut muffin recipe I've made, but I would use pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinamin27

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States