Banana Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Candace
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
The rating may be fault. I modified the recipe and used Splenda and low sodium salt for a healthier alternative. Although the taste was good, the texture was rubbery and the batter cemented itself to the paper cups. Next time I'll kick the fake stuff and go native!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
After reading others suggestions I made the following changes: 1/4 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp. vanilla extract, 1/2 cup chopped walnuts, 1 3/4 cups mashed bananas (about 3 1/2 bananas) and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. They were great..low cal and quick to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I'm sorry but I was uttely dissapointed in these. They were too dense, not fluffy at all and they weren't flavorful enough. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These are so good! They taste delicious and are super moist. I froze some to save for later and just thawed them out today. They are just as good now as they were fresh! This recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iron_Lady12
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Quick, easy, non-fussy, good old-fashioned recipe! Sometimes you just want something simple and this recipe gets it right. Only 4 stars because once I tasted it I realized some spices were missing that usually go with banana nut muffins/breads. So the 2nd batch I made, I added a touch of cinnamon, nutmeg, and 1 tsp vanilla flavoring. Yet still, a great recipe for a delicious breakfast muffin. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iron_Lady12

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LalaLuluJ
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These muffins are just DELICIOUS! I did change it a bit though; i added a tsp of cinnamon and a pinch of fresh nutmeg. I also substituted the zest for a tsp of vanilla extract. For a crunchy topping, i added some raw sugar on top before popping it in the oven. Delicious and crunchy. Although I only got 11 muffins, i will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LalaLuluJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Very tasty. I used whole wheat flour and I think I should have used a little less than the recipe calls for. But other than that, they turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delaquinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I used a hefty 1 cup of mashed banana, omitted lemon zest, adding a couple drops of lemon juice, and only put the walnuts on top (no measuring). Baked for 27 minutes in my stoneware muffin pan to get the perfect browning. Amazing muffins with the perfect amount of banana and walnuts! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I loved the recipe,kinda tweeked it a little.I added 2 tbs. molasses,ground almonds,3 tsp. cinnamon,pinch of dried ginger.And of all the times,my gas stove wouldn't light,so I had to microwave this.I've never micro a loaf of bread b4.A ;little dry,but real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisRrTx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States