Banana Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I loved this recipe! I had some bananas about to go bad in my kitchen and this is the best way to use them after they are browned. I did not use the lemon at all. I used the rest of the recipe and for an icing because I thought they were pretty floury I melted 1 tsp of butter and 1 tsp of brown sugar and drizzled them over each muffin. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickyCooksitAll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This recipe is a keeper. The only thing different is I left half the sugar out. I am a Diabetic. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseanne Tronka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deepfriedtx
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Perfect and didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
It is amazingly moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I made these today, I used 1 tsp of Vanilla Extract and a dash of cinnamon also omitted the oil and used 1/3 cup of unsweetened Apple Sauce in place of oil. Also cut back the sugar to 1/4 rather than 3/4 and instead of All Purpose Flour I used Wheat Flour and I used 1 1/2 cups like I would of with all purpose flour and they were not too dense at all and they rised also added 1 cup of chopped walnuts and 3 whole banannas as well this made 1 dozen perfect yummy Healthy Muffins ! Would make again for sure .... High in Protein and good carbs ! low in calories also !! Hope this helps with my tweaks to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I made this recipe for mini muffins, which were used for gift baskets for a conference. This recipe was awesome. The muffins smelled wonderful, and tasted even better, I did cut the lemon zest by half in my second batch. I will be using this recipe again. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timberweave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is a simple and good recipe. Cook time in my oven was a bit shorter than described here (about 15 minutes per batch). I doubled the recipe, but omitted the lemon zest and walnuts. If I make these again, I might add some cinnamon or nutmeg and some vanilla extract. Overall, though, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gerrietp
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Quick to make and a nice little snack. Followed recipe minus lemon zest and they came out pretty good. They have just the right amount of banana not over powering. Next time I may add more walnut 1/2 cup at least and some milk like I've read in other reviews see if they come out a bit more moist. Will be making these very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerrietp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was a satisfying recipe! I did not have walnuts, so I couldn't add those. We are 6,000ft about sea level so I added about 1/4 cups of skim milk because I knew the consistency of the recipe would dry out quickly. I also added 1 1/4 teaspoons of vanilla, and cinnamon for taste. They were DELICIOUS. Everyone loved them! I will be using this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very good. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States