Banana Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I changed the recipe a little- 2 banannas, 1 tsp. vanilla, 2 whole eggs, extra walnuts. I loved this ! The bread/dough is just right, made 6 large muffins and filled them 3/4 full and turned out great! I will be making these muffins from now on instead of banana bread! Oh I also added about 1/2 cup of dried blueberrys :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Imboden, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Made these muffins exactly as stated in the recipe. They are delicious and come together very quickly. My favorite part is the texture. They are lighter than other banana muffins I've tried in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Very nice! I made only half a recipe and got 10 muffins, I used one egg, no lemon peel, and I didn't really measure the bananas, I put 3 medium bananas in and a handful of walnuts. They just came out of the oven, they smell so good and the texture is soft and moist but not greasy. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is a great basic recipe that I changed quite a bit & made it gluten-free & a ton healthier. I substituted rice flour for all-purpose, almonds instead of walnuts, coconut oil instead of vegetable and added blueberries and flax seeds. I also kept the eggs whole because, frankly, I was lazy (but whites only would have kept it healthier). Don't leave out the lemon zest. It really adds a nice flavor profile. I also added a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good low fat muffin. You can change out fruits as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
The muffins were pretty small but it still tasted good. Not my favorite banana nut muffin recipe I've tasted but a nice healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Candiakitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made these muffins several times, I added a bit of brown sugar to the tops... Everyone loves them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
These were perfect, and just what I was looking for to use up some very sad banana sitting on the counter. Two days later, and they are still tender and moist. I did swap pecans for walnuts, used 1 whole egg instead of 2 egg whites, and changed up the order for combining the ingredients. Next time I am going to try them with macadamia nuts. Hopefully, that will be as good as I am thinking in my head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Instead of the Lemon zest, I added 1 Tsp of lemon juice, and it still turned out delicious. This was delicious and tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Darien, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This recipe is not only easy, but delicious. My husband and I both love them. We will definitely be making them again! We did not have lemon zest so I used half a tsp. of lemon extract. I also doubled the amount of walnuts because so many comments recommended to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States