Banana Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, except I used 3 large bananas, and used 1/2 brown sugar, and 1/4 white. They came out very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
i have tried this recipe... i luuuv it. Low in fat and high in fibre. i reduce the sugar too 100gm and increase the banana to 300 gm. Works perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I used butter instead of oil, doubled the amount of nuts and added vanilla. Very lovely muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAIR_LADY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was my first time making banana nut muffins and I found this recipe to be easy with great results! The muffins are soft and very delicious! I left out the lemon zest as I'm not a big fan of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I substituted 1/8 cup of Splenda brown sugar blend for 1/4 cup of the white sugar and they were absolutely yummy! I forgot the lemon zest so they were missing that little zing, but will definitely make these again. I had 4 very small overripe bananas that were the perfect amount. I also made only 8 muffins because I like them that way and my kids are going to eat the whole batch no matter what the size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by kitrn01
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
These were great. I used mini muffin tins, so baking time was decreased to approx 14 minutes. Light & yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitrn01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
These turned out delicious! I had to make a few adjustments simply because I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. I used unbleached whole-wheat flour (a preference) and replaced the sugar with 1/4c. Splenda Brown Sugar and 1/2c. Splenda. I used one whole egg and since I didn't have any baking soda (I know.. I know), I went without. I also didn't have plain walnuts so I crushed up some Pralines. I love to cook but have a tendency to be a very bad baker. But oh my did these turn out great! My husband gobbled them right up! The lemon zest was an absolute prefect compliment and made them taste very fresh. I will definitely be making these again and will try varying up the fruit selection. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I neede something to make for my new boss. These wer so easy and looked very professional when finished. I think my boss liked them as she didn't share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
These came out great! As a single girl I always har some bananas that go to waste (but not enough for bread) so this is a great way to use them. I followed the comments' suggestion and carefully folded wet ingredients into dry and they came out perfectly moist. I sprinkled raw sugar on top for a candied effect on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Very moist, great flavor, but changed a few things. Added a tsp. of vanilla extract and a dash of cinnamon, but omitted the lemon zest. Also added a tbsp. of sour cream as I do with banana nut bread. Turned out great, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States