Banana Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Exactly what I had in mind - a perfect breakfast muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ljubljana, Gorenjska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I followed this recipe to the t and they came out dry! I don't think i will reuse this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I doubled the recipe, omitted the lemon peel, split in two, added 1 cup chopped pecans to one batch and 1 cup chocolate chips and 1/4tsp of cinnamon to the other. These turned out great!! Not too sweet but still moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made some slight changes. I did 3/4 cup white flour and 3/4 cup wheat flour. I changed to sugar for 1/2 cup honey and oil for 1/3 cup applesauce. I also did a little more banana and added more walnuts. This recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I think these muffins were wonderful. A little mild in flavor though. Next time I will be adding more bananas and walnuts. I hadn't read the reviews until after I made the muffins so I will def be making some changes. But overall they were great and came out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is a really good no-guilt recipe! I used 1 1/2 cups white whole wheat(instead of AP flour), 2/3 cup of sugar(instead of 3/4), 2 TBL oil(instead of 3 TBL), 2 eggs(instead of 2 egg whites), three ripe bananas. And then added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla( I add vanilla to everything!). I made three types with this batch. I made six plain ones, without nuts and sprinkled cinnamon/sugar on top before baking. Another four, with 2 TbL white chocolate chips and chopped walnuts and sprinkled chopped walnuts on top before baking. The last four had chocolate chips. I was able to get 14 muffins from this recipe. They were fluffy and rose nicley, not dense at all. Packed with flavor! A definite Keeper for muffins!! PLUS, these are way healthier than the store bought ones! ****** Update: I used this crumb topping and they are so good! -1/3 cup packed brown sugar, 2 tablespoons all-purpose flour, 1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon, 1 tablespoon butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I didn't really know how to rate this recipe! I could hardly stir the mixture together, (DRY). I didn't have anymore bananas so I added some applesauce. It made it so I could stir it but when the came out of the oven (and cooled slightly) they were a bit rubbery. I will not be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I used chocolate chips and vanilla extract instead of walnuts and lemon zest because those were what I had on hand. Also, I used 1 egg white and 1 whole egg because the yolk escaped into the bowl. The results were great. These muffins have a great, light texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I love this recipe and so does all my friends and family. I added more walnuts and also dried cranberries - Instead of using a regular muffin tin - I used 4 mini muffin tins - great when all you want is a bite ot two of sommething good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bizzyb
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
they weren't sweet enough for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzyb
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States