Banana Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
It is amazingly moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I made these today, I used 1 tsp of Vanilla Extract and a dash of cinnamon also omitted the oil and used 1/3 cup of unsweetened Apple Sauce in place of oil. Also cut back the sugar to 1/4 rather than 3/4 and instead of All Purpose Flour I used Wheat Flour and I used 1 1/2 cups like I would of with all purpose flour and they were not too dense at all and they rised also added 1 cup of chopped walnuts and 3 whole banannas as well this made 1 dozen perfect yummy Healthy Muffins ! Would make again for sure .... High in Protein and good carbs ! low in calories also !! Hope this helps with my tweaks to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I made this recipe for mini muffins, which were used for gift baskets for a conference. This recipe was awesome. The muffins smelled wonderful, and tasted even better, I did cut the lemon zest by half in my second batch. I will be using this recipe again. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timberweave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is a simple and good recipe. Cook time in my oven was a bit shorter than described here (about 15 minutes per batch). I doubled the recipe, but omitted the lemon zest and walnuts. If I make these again, I might add some cinnamon or nutmeg and some vanilla extract. Overall, though, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gerrietp
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Quick to make and a nice little snack. Followed recipe minus lemon zest and they came out pretty good. They have just the right amount of banana not over powering. Next time I may add more walnut 1/2 cup at least and some milk like I've read in other reviews see if they come out a bit more moist. Will be making these very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerrietp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was a satisfying recipe! I did not have walnuts, so I couldn't add those. We are 6,000ft about sea level so I added about 1/4 cups of skim milk because I knew the consistency of the recipe would dry out quickly. I also added 1 1/4 teaspoons of vanilla, and cinnamon for taste. They were DELICIOUS. Everyone loved them! I will be using this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very good. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
These muffins are okay, especially considering that they are much more healthy than your average banana nut muffin. I think I will add a few semi-sweet chocolate chips to the batter next time to add a little sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Most cooks like to tweek a recipe, as do I. I love to read what others have tried. I used 1 cup all-purpose & 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. I also used 2 whole eggs, but also added 1/3 cup sour cream and 1/3 cup apple sauce as did some others. I added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla, and the zest of a small orange along with the lemon zest (a must). I find walnuts can be bitter so I always used my Georgia pecans. Baked at 350 for 22 minutes and they are the best we have had. Baked them for friends at the marina and they loved them. Thanks to all who review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stoney Lake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodview, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
The lemon zest in this simple recipe makes these muffins sing! Absolutely delicious - no reason to ever search for any other banana nut muffin! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1artsygal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States