Banana Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Very moist, great flavor, but changed a few things. Added a tsp. of vanilla extract and a dash of cinnamon, but omitted the lemon zest. Also added a tbsp. of sour cream as I do with banana nut bread. Turned out great, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I am a beginner and it is so easy to make and it comes out deliciously. Thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
My husband (Mr. Picky) says I never put enough nuts in banana bread. I saw this recipe and decided to make it instead of bread. I used 1/2 cup of sugar and two whole eggs. I dumped in 1 1/2 cups of walnut halves. He gave it a five. Will wonders never cease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I doubled the recipe and used pecans instead of walnuts. Absolutely wonderful! Moist, tasty and a great way to get rid of all those ripe bananas! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I made this just as the instructions specify and it was GREAT! My kids don't really like to eat just bananas, so this is a great way to get their potassium! Great for breakfast!! Not too hard on the ol' diet... Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I love this recipe because I always have everything on hand to make them. They come out a little dense, but they are a healthy, filling snack, and they do taste and smell lovely. I add a heaping handful of walnets, some cinnamon and a little vanilla when I make these. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
DELICIOUS! I followed the recipe and these muffins were incredibly moist and perfectly sweetened. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
My boyfriend and I love this recipe. I did sub regular flour for whole wheat flour and I used splenda instead of white sugar. They still turned out moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yesenia W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This recipe is perfect. I made the muffins with this recipe once before (with three bananas), but I only had one large banana this time. It was still excellent. I would not change anything about this recipe. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by car

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Very quick, easy, & delicious! I didn't get 12 muffins, but got 10 (I divided them with an ice cream scoop to ensure the same size for every muffin). All 10 disappeared within the first 30 minutes out of the oven. I also added 1 Tsp of vanilla, 1 Tsp of cinnamon, and used 1/2 cup of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Desert, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States