Banana Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is a great basic recipe that I changed quite a bit & made it gluten-free & a ton healthier. I substituted rice flour for all-purpose, almonds instead of walnuts, coconut oil instead of vegetable and added blueberries and flax seeds. I also kept the eggs whole because, frankly, I was lazy (but whites only would have kept it healthier). Don't leave out the lemon zest. It really adds a nice flavor profile. I also added a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good low fat muffin. You can change out fruits as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
The muffins were pretty small but it still tasted good. Not my favorite banana nut muffin recipe I've tasted but a nice healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Candiakitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made these muffins several times, I added a bit of brown sugar to the tops... Everyone loves them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
These were perfect, and just what I was looking for to use up some very sad banana sitting on the counter. Two days later, and they are still tender and moist. I did swap pecans for walnuts, used 1 whole egg instead of 2 egg whites, and changed up the order for combining the ingredients. Next time I am going to try them with macadamia nuts. Hopefully, that will be as good as I am thinking in my head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Instead of the Lemon zest, I added 1 Tsp of lemon juice, and it still turned out delicious. This was delicious and tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Darien, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This recipe is not only easy, but delicious. My husband and I both love them. We will definitely be making them again! We did not have lemon zest so I used half a tsp. of lemon extract. I also doubled the amount of walnuts because so many comments recommended to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I loved this recipe! I had some bananas about to go bad in my kitchen and this is the best way to use them after they are browned. I did not use the lemon at all. I used the rest of the recipe and for an icing because I thought they were pretty floury I melted 1 tsp of butter and 1 tsp of brown sugar and drizzled them over each muffin. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickyCooksitAll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This recipe is a keeper. The only thing different is I left half the sugar out. I am a Diabetic. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deepfriedtx
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Perfect and didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States