Banana Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Very tasty. I used whole wheat flour and I think I should have used a little less than the recipe calls for. But other than that, they turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delaquinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I used a hefty 1 cup of mashed banana, omitted lemon zest, adding a couple drops of lemon juice, and only put the walnuts on top (no measuring). Baked for 27 minutes in my stoneware muffin pan to get the perfect browning. Amazing muffins with the perfect amount of banana and walnuts! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I loved the recipe,kinda tweeked it a little.I added 2 tbs. molasses,ground almonds,3 tsp. cinnamon,pinch of dried ginger.And of all the times,my gas stove wouldn't light,so I had to microwave this.I've never micro a loaf of bread b4.A ;little dry,but real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisRrTx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
MMMM yummy! I too changed a few things...increased banana to 3/4 cup, added 3/4 cup apple strawberry sauce, reduced sugar to 1/2 cup and added 2/3 cup of wheat bran, and reduced oil to 2tblsp, added 1cup of pecans insteasd of walnuts. Baked for 22 mins....sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mar huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Yummy. Thanks for the recipe! I reduced to 1 tbs oil, added a little apple sauce, 1/2 cup walnuts and 1/4 tsp vanilla. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
delicious and excellent. perfectly moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emily
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
The flavor was good but I would have liked a less dense result. Followed recipe perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I was a bit disappointed with this recipe. The batter was very dry so I added a 1/4 cup of milk. The flavor was there BUT it lacked moisture. This is the first muffin recipe I've come across that doesn't have liquid (milk) in it. Three tbsp vegetable oil is definitely not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Only left out the lemon zest because I didn't have any on hand. Turned out very well and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States