Banana Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Proudmama
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
5 stars!!! You can't mess this recipe up, its easy, healthy and delicious. I make my own baking powder at home and the muffins came out fluffy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proudmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, cooked for 20 minutes and found them heavy and a bit tough, although the flavor is good. You may want to add baking powder to the recipe. I found it odd that a muffin recipe would call for 1/4 tsp of baking soda, like a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
No frills here - just a straight up delicious banana muffin. Used 1 egg instead of 2 egg whites. These came out nicely domed, moist, and full of banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
The recipe was wonderful. It was my first time ever making muffins from scratch! I cut the recipe in half because I only had 1 banana. I did make some changes. Instead of vegetable oil I used butter. I used pecans because I didn't have any walnuts. I added white chocolate chips too! Otherwise, everything was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Muffins are very mild in flavor, next time I may add a little bit more banana, but they were easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Wonderful recipe!! sometimes I omit the nuts and add chocolate chips!! this is a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FarahM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
If you top these right then these banana muffins transform themselves into muffins for the masses. These muffins are for people that typically can't stand banana bread/muffins or anything banana flavored for that matter. With that said, I followed everybody's advice and added my own banana-taming ingredients: added the cinnamon, added the vanilla, used olive oil, 2 cups pureed banana, 1 cup all purpose, 1/2 cup whole wheat, 3 tsp baking powder, 1 whole egg, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 tbsp fresh squeezed OJ, 1 tbsp oatmeal, 2 tbsp crushed frosted fiber one mini wheats, and oats/almonds/soy nuts. Keep the nuts out of the batter. The nuts on top warn people with nut allergies to skip over to the nut-free table. Toppings I used (just mix and scoop on top of muffin batter) 1. crushed almonds and maple syrup 2. crushed toasted soy nuts and dark honey 3. oats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Yum! Like most, I changed some things. I used orange zest instead of lemon. Added a 1/4 cup extra banana and a dash of vanilla. And I doubled the walnuts and exchanged apple sauce for the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
THIS IS YUMMY!!! i know my husband will love them I DO !! i put more nuts and bananas but they are still beyond awesome i sooo saved this and will be using it soon :) again and again LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alanswife09

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
very good. I used 1 whole egg instead of 2 egg whites and crushed up walnuts on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States