Banana Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I doubled the recipe and used pecans instead of walnuts. Absolutely wonderful! Moist, tasty and a great way to get rid of all those ripe bananas! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I made this just as the instructions specify and it was GREAT! My kids don't really like to eat just bananas, so this is a great way to get their potassium! Great for breakfast!! Not too hard on the ol' diet... Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I love this recipe because I always have everything on hand to make them. They come out a little dense, but they are a healthy, filling snack, and they do taste and smell lovely. I add a heaping handful of walnets, some cinnamon and a little vanilla when I make these. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
DELICIOUS! I followed the recipe and these muffins were incredibly moist and perfectly sweetened. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
My boyfriend and I love this recipe. I did sub regular flour for whole wheat flour and I used splenda instead of white sugar. They still turned out moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Senn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This recipe is perfect. I made the muffins with this recipe once before (with three bananas), but I only had one large banana this time. It was still excellent. I would not change anything about this recipe. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by car

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Very quick, easy, & delicious! I didn't get 12 muffins, but got 10 (I divided them with an ice cream scoop to ensure the same size for every muffin). All 10 disappeared within the first 30 minutes out of the oven. I also added 1 Tsp of vanilla, 1 Tsp of cinnamon, and used 1/2 cup of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Desert, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I think it was my fault, but I will try these again. I usually LOVE lemon zest in recipies, but it didn't work for me here. I zested 1/2 lemon - maybe that was more than the 1tsp it called for. Also, I don't know how fresh my nuts were - and they were pecans. Hey - it is a rainy day and I wanted to make something without going out of the house! Like I said, I will try again - my husband and I LOVE banana nut muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovesblueflowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashburn Eng
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
overall taste is pleasant and nice. However the muffin is abit too dry and lack of moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashburn Eng

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Really easy to make. Followed it all apart from adding chopped walnuts. Did leave some plane banana, but preferred with the nuts.Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States