Banana Nut Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
This recipe was so easy to make and so very good to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This is one of the best frostings I have EVER had! So delicious! I used it on fresh bananna cake with a vanilla custard filling. Thank you! I think this would also be delicious on a butter cookie or chocolate cake. It's almost like a bannana version of the frosting used for german chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2000
This frosting is SO easy and it tastes GREAT (it tastes even better the next day). My 4 yr old and I had a great time making it for his Grannies Birthday Cake, especially mashing up the banana. I will never buy frosting from a tub again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This frosting is super delicious! It was easy, but just difficult mixing. I gradually creamed together 2 cups of the sugar with the softened butter and it was stiff instead of light & fluffy. So I blended in the banana and then added the remaining sugar gradually until smooth. It was the perfect topping to the banana cake I found at this site. The coconut made all the difference in giving my cake other flavor than just banana. I will use this recipe again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Husband said it was the best frosting ever. Tasted wonderful on the banan cupcakes. The cupcakes were good, but with this frosting, we couldn't stay away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Incredible recipe for frosting, I used this for a banana cake and was yummy ! This would also be good on a German chocolate cake and even for bars. so good, thanks for a great frosting, definitely a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Such an easy recipe! I used half the amount of confectionery sugar, since I did not want it so sweet. It tasted wonderful, and was so light and fluffy. A perfect mate to the banana cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Jess and I LOVED it....Mike thought it was good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Loved it! A little to stiff to make fluffy but microwaving it for 30 sec made a easy to mix and frost cake. Love the flavor with the coconut added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was SO delicious on the banana cake I made. I was able to use up all my bananas that were about to go bad! Yay! I will definitely be making this again. Soon. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States