Banana Nut Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
This cake tastes WONDERFUL! I did not make the icing because it was for a wedding cake. I also used this recipe to make petit fours. It is very moist and flavorful, I plan to use it many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
This recipe was great! I made it for my coworkers and they absolutely loved it! I'm planning on sending it to my honey overseas. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I made this for an office birthday party and received rave reviews! This is a very moist and flavorful cake, perfect made exactly according to the recipe. I frosted it with Cream Cheese frosting with pecans. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Perfect banana cake! Very light and got everything I need for a banana cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Fantastic recipe! My family loved it. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Suzanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
Very very tasty. I used regular milk because I didn't have buttermilk, and half walnuts and half pecans because that's what I had, and it still came out great. My boyfriend loved it. He took the pan to work and everyone devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I make banana bread alot, but I was wanting something different with banana's. I had never had banana cake,it was great and my friends raved about it. I did not have wipping cream for the icing so I made a cream cheese icing. It is sort of like carrot cake but with banana's. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
This recipe is so wonderful. I liked it some much that I made it for my wedding. The cake is so moist and has just the right amount of sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Wow, was this cake good!! This was the same recipe my mom had in her recipe file, except hers called for shortening. Now I have it online! I HIGHLY recommend the icing she uses: 1 stick melted butter or margarine, 16 oz. box of powdered sugar, 1 mashed banana, 1/2 cup chopped pecans. Cream butter until fluffy, gradually add powdered sugar, and beat well. Beat in mashed banana. Stir in pecans. WOW! The cake looks so impressive with pecan halves pressed on the top outer layer, too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I have been looking for a Banana cake recipe for a long time. I made this cake as a test for a group of friends it went over fabulously. I used the Cream Cheese Frosting II with it. All my testers said this cake was the best, it's moist and delicious,they loved the cream cheese frosting. This recipe is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States