Banana Nut Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I love this banana bread. I make it like the instructions. On occasion I add extra banana but that's only because I had an extra one. And I add extra pecans. It doesn't take away from the recipe when I added the extra ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I have tried so many banana bread recipes - this one is what I've been looking for. If I'm trying to use up overripe bananas I really don't want to use expensive extra ingredients like sour cream, etc. This is a simple recipe that uses simple ingredients! I used 1c white flour and 3/4c whole wheat flour, 1/4c coconut oil (melted) and 1/4c applesauce, and used 1/4c mini chocolate chips in place of pecans. I poured this into a greased 9x13 pan and baked for about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by recipe4Teeda2c
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Love it! Tastes very close to my Mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipe4Teeda2c

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Great recipe but it only produced one loaf for my stoneware bread pan, which is larger. I wish I would have doubled it! I added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon for a little more flavor but overall delicious, moist bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made muffins Only had one banana and added one green apple great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I don't know what went wrong but my bread turned out really dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McNeece Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I added extra banana, and it ended up moist and yummy. Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this recipe without changing anything, and it was delicious!! My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States