Banana Nut Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Great recipe but it only produced one loaf for my stoneware bread pan, which is larger. I wish I would have doubled it! I added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon for a little more flavor but overall delicious, moist bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made muffins Only had one banana and added one green apple great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I don't know what went wrong but my bread turned out really dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McNeece Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I added extra banana, and it ended up moist and yummy. Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this recipe without changing anything, and it was delicious!! My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I have tried a zillion banana bread recipes and this one is perfect. I only came across it because it was one of the few banana bread recipes that didn't call for sour cream or buttermilk. I only had 2 small bananas, so I halved the recipe. Because I only made half the recipe, of the 1/2 cup sugar I used 1/4 cup white and 1/4 brown sugars. (Also, I didn't have pecans so I used walnuts). I can't wait to get my hands on some over ripe bananas to make a full recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Excellent excellent!!! Everyone always raves how great this recipe is!! I didn't change a thing, except I add walnuts instead! Great recipe thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Fantastic! I substituted gluten free all purpose flour and the still taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Patrlja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jang87
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I used a little more banana, substituted the oil for I Can't Believe It's Not Butter, and substituted pecans for almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States