Banana Nut Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
I made this bread to gave with coffee in the morning. it did't make it past the evening. They ate it hot with Fresh butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
Terrific bread, easy to make, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
I doubled this recipe in my first attempt to make it...ummmm-mmmm good! I made 6 small loaves in a mini-bundt pan for my husband to take on a fishing trip, wrapped them in cellophane, and they were even better the next day! Best recipe I have ever used to make banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
Don't need to add any liquids although it might seem like it. To maintain the thick texture after it's baked, leave the recipe as is! Tasty and wonderful...mmmmm! Extra flair: add walnut AND pecans chopped finely--excellent! If you have a DollarStore close by, you can buy loaf pans for a $1 -- bake and then give them as gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
I made this recipe in very small loaf pans, wrapped, and gave to all dinner guests at Christmas. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
My family just loved this bread and I thought it was very easy to make. I did use only one loaf pan however. The cooking time was a lot longer than the recipe states. Once the outside of the bread browned the way we like it, I covered the top with foil and continued baking until a knife inserted in the center came out clean. The texture is very moist and the bread is extremely flavorful. This is a new family favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
I made muffins out of this and they were great. drizzle a little butter icing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
Awesome! Absolutely delicious! Easy to make, very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
Terrific bread! Like other reviews for this bread, I found that the recipe as listed is really too small for two loaves (they came out too thin for my taste). I would use one 9x5 pan for the recipe as listed as opposed to two 8x4 pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
Recipe was easy to make and the bread was so moist. My second batch I did add 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp cinnamon which being a cinnamon lover added just the right touch for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States