Banana Nut Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Made 2 loaves, but they were small. Should make in one large loaf pan next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salliek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I made this just as directed, & I added some crushed up candied pecans to the top...It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This recipe was delicious and super easy to make! It was my first attempt at making banana nut bread from scratch and what a treat it was! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Great bread! I used only 1 loaf pan, but had to bake it for @95 mins. I used walnuts instead of pecans and 1.5 cups of banana, which is @ 3. I also used 2 tsp of cinnamon. The bread was so moist and filling. Very easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
delicious!! i added a little more banana though but thats just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
What to do when your bananas are getting extra ripe. The kid's will thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
needed more stuff added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Good recipe, but didn't make 2 full loaves. I'll make it again, but double the ingredients to make two full size loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Vance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Love this! Will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I can only give 4 stars though because the recipe is a little off. This all fits in one loaf pan very well. In my glass loaf pan, I had to bake it for about 60 minutes. Also, I added an extra tsp of vanilla, 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg, I used 3 old bananas, about 1 1/2c mashed banana's, and I increased the pecans to 3/4 a cup. I just used non-stick spray instead of flouring the pan and it was fine. With those small changes, this is my very favorite banana bread recipe ever, and the only one I will ever make again. Thanks for sharing! Oh, and there was No mess to clean up besides a bowl and a measuring cup, so that's a big plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States