Banana Nut Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very easy. Mine turned out a little dry but it was because of my oven temp. Lesson learned, know how hot your oven bakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I love this recipe. Thank you soo much for sharing. I did use walnuts instead of pecans and I did add about 1/4 of a cup more of bananas. I also took others advice and covered the loaf once it reached a golden brown top. I bake it in just one 5x9 and it comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Delish!!! A great starter recipe! I made a few changes after making the recipe as is a few times. My most recent recipe was our favorite yet. I used 3 medium bananas (didn't measure). Upped the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp, added 1/8 tsp ground ginger and topped with cinnamon sugar before baking. I always make muffins- so 18 mins in the oven and they come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I made this recipe twice, once as stated the 2nd with a few adjustments. As stated, it wasn't bad whatsoever but kind of dry. Per what other uses said, I increased the banana to about 3 large bananas (almost 2 cups) and added a little cinnamon to it 1/4 tsp. This time it came out WONDERFUL. Also, per another user, I did cover the bread about 20 minutes before it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I just tried this recipe today and loved it - I made a couple of adjustments - I added a 1/4 tsp. cinn. and a 1/2 C of choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
My aunt and i mad the Banana nut bread and we put some nutmeg and 3 bananas following it with a little cinnamon sugar. Boyit was delicous !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Since we are a family of two, I made these as muffins so I can freeze some for later. It was an easy recipe and turned out great. I didn't measure the banana, just used three medium ripe ones and it worked fine. Baked 18 minutes as someone else suggested and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Made 2 loaves, but they were small. Should make in one large loaf pan next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salliek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I made this just as directed, & I added some crushed up candied pecans to the top...It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This recipe was delicious and super easy to make! It was my first attempt at making banana nut bread from scratch and what a treat it was! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States