Banana Nut Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Linda Fogo
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Recipe was awesome. I only added more banana. I added 1 3/4 cup instead of 1 cup. Tasty and sweet. Thanks so much!!!! Added a pic of my bread....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Fogo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Nokomis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very moist and incredibly easy. But. . .too, too sweet - I didn't read all the reviews but the most recent didn't seem to mention that 1 cup of sugar is too much. I will definitely be cutting it back to 1/2 cup next batch. I made three mini loaves - they came out beautifully, but the cooking time is much less than 45 minutes. I kept an eye on them and it was approximately 30 / 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkippyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
They were great I made them into little muffins for breakfast for my kids:) definitly recomend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made this recipe with my oldest son so he did most of the cooking on his own. We made one half recipe--which came down to 10 servings. We made a few small changes--we cut the sugar back to just over a half cup and we used melted butter instead of vegetable oil AND we cut the amount in half and used homemade organic applesauce in place the missing butter/fat. Because I always do this with muffins, I used a teaspoon each of both baking soda and baking powder. It's just something I've done for a while now and I just don't mess with success. We chose to make muffins out of this recipe. We got 12 large muffins (two more servings than what the calculator had listed--no big for us, it'll get eaten) out of a halved recipe. Mine were done at exactly 20 minutes. I have to say this was one of the most pretty banana nut bread recipes I've ever made. The muffins are just gorgeous. They look like bakery muffins. My son and I shared one muffin (taste testing the end product......very important) and the flavor is wonderful. Everything seems to be portioned just right and it dosen't seem to be missing anything. He went to bed tonight quite proud of himself and we're ahead of the game for breakfast tomorrow. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
After stopping at a farmer's market recently and buying a loaf of homemade banana nut bread, I really wanted to bake some to have around. I wasn't sure which recipe to choose but decided to use this one...I'm so glad I did. I do suggest that you use more bananas to enhance the flavor of the bread. I doubled the given ingredient measurements and made used four rectangular loaf pans. If you're a fan of walnuts, they work great here!..more may even work out. Although some covered the bread towards the end of baking, I found no need to. They baked completely evenly. This recipe I plan on using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IzzyBorden
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Made this for my Dad and he just loved it!!! Have to make him another loaf before I go back to MI so he can freeze it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtclem02

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My hole fammily and some friends just love it it was the bast i ever had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
My family loves when I make this bread. They always ask for their own loaf. You should definitely try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I made two loafs out of this and added some but never browned really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Added 1 tsp. cinnamon. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States