Banana Nut Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I had three overripe bananas and this recipe looked easy enough. I wasn't sure if I was supposed to mix the eggs, oil etc. together first and then combine with the dry ingredients but since that's what I usually do, I mixed it that way, used the three bananas and added nuts last. Then, I poured batter into a 9x13 pan. It was wonderful!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I made this recipe but increased the amount of pecans. Very moist. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Awesome bread! I added a few more walnuts than it called for, and sifted a bit of cinammon on top. It turned out moist and delicious! I'll definately make it again. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That1kid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This was my first time making banana bread and it was awesome! The recipe literally took me 5 mins to throw together and pop in the oven. I added a bit more vanilla and walnuts than it called for, but those were the only changes I made. I put it in a 9x9 pan, not a loaf pan, and it took 27 minutes to cook (at 350F). The top is golden brown and the inside is yellow, just like its supposed to be :) I definitely recommend this recipe! I have also made muffins and mini-muffins out of this recipe, and the muffins take 18-20mins to cook, the minis take about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Harney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This tasted amazing. I opted not to use the nuts as my husband doesn't like them in the bread. I know it took longer than 45-60 minutes, but I didn't keep track after that. Sadly, because of that, I burned the outside a bit, but other than that it was delicious. Good way to use up bananas that don't make it into smoothies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy422

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
the best bread ever amazing 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Love the ease of this recipe and the simple pantry ingredients. Would've given it 5 stars cause tastes divine, however, it didn't fill 2 loaf pans nicely. So my 2nd batch a put it in a bundt pan. Gonna take it to work and fish for comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is my go to recipe. Super easy and almost gone before it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Perfect! Moist and just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsb9938

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I think this recipe is a good place to start. I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar, because I like that molasses flavor. I decided to add 2 teaspoons of cinnamon, because the batter seemed a little bland without it. I also added the batter to a regular loaf pan. The bread was very brown on top for the minimum time (and my oven runs cool) so be careful with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States