Banana Nut Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This tasted amazing. I opted not to use the nuts as my husband doesn't like them in the bread. I know it took longer than 45-60 minutes, but I didn't keep track after that. Sadly, because of that, I burned the outside a bit, but other than that it was delicious. Good way to use up bananas that don't make it into smoothies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy422

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
the best bread ever amazing 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Love the ease of this recipe and the simple pantry ingredients. Would've given it 5 stars cause tastes divine, however, it didn't fill 2 loaf pans nicely. So my 2nd batch a put it in a bundt pan. Gonna take it to work and fish for comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is my go to recipe. Super easy and almost gone before it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Perfect! Moist and just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsb9938

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I think this recipe is a good place to start. I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar, because I like that molasses flavor. I decided to add 2 teaspoons of cinnamon, because the batter seemed a little bland without it. I also added the batter to a regular loaf pan. The bread was very brown on top for the minimum time (and my oven runs cool) so be careful with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Based on the other reviews I had higher expectations of this recipe. I thought it turned out OK, but only just OK. I used 1 cup mashed banana per the directions, and thought that the bread was a bit bland, it could use a stronger banana taste. My recommendation is to increase the amount of mashed banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Fogo
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Recipe was awesome. I only added more banana. I added 1 3/4 cup instead of 1 cup. Tasty and sweet. Thanks so much!!!! Added a pic of my bread....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Fogo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Nokomis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Very moist and incredibly easy. But. . .too, too sweet - I didn't read all the reviews but the most recent didn't seem to mention that 1 cup of sugar is too much. I will definitely be cutting it back to 1/2 cup next batch. I made three mini loaves - they came out beautifully, but the cooking time is much less than 45 minutes. I kept an eye on them and it was approximately 30 / 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkippyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
They were great I made them into little muffins for breakfast for my kids:) definitly recomend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States