Banana Nut Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
I made this bread w/ my 8 year old. It was easy and very tasty. I did add more bananas, we like bananas. Thanks for the recipe Leslie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
very good although i used 1 1/2 cup of bananas b/c i love bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
this is a good recipe to me it taste like baked banana pudding i added just a little bit more sugar and some milk to make it moist but overrall it is a great recipe and i will share it with all my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
Very moist and great flavor. I made a few modifications. I doubled the nuts, vanilla and added about 1/2 cup more bananas. I followed the advice of previous reviews and made (1) 9x5 loaf. It turned out great!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
This recipe was way too bland! I do not eat Banana nut bread but I made it for my husband and he was disappointed, the cooking time was much longer than stated, I had to cover it with aluminum foil to prevent burning, and it was not moist.I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
My family just loved this bread and I thought it was very easy to make. I did use only one loaf pan however. The cooking time was a lot longer than the recipe states. Once the outside of the bread browned the way we like it, I covered the top with foil and continued baking until a knife inserted in the center came out clean. The texture is very moist and the bread is extremely flavorful. This is a new family favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
Recipe was easy to make and the bread was so moist. My second batch I did add 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp cinnamon which being a cinnamon lover added just the right touch for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
Terrific bread! Like other reviews for this bread, I found that the recipe as listed is really too small for two loaves (they came out too thin for my taste). I would use one 9x5 pan for the recipe as listed as opposed to two 8x4 pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
i used a little more banana in it the second time and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
Excellent Banana Bread....but you should only use one loaf pan. There simply is not enough batter for two. This is my permanent banana bread recipe. The whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States