Banana Nut Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
WOW! Such a great recipe. The bread was so good the first time I used this recipe that my husband asked me for make some more to give to his family. I simply added an extra half cup of mashed bananas and doubled the amount of nuts (I used walnuts) and I guarantee that from now on this is my favorite banana nut bread recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly. My only problem was it didn't yield (2) 8x4 loafs. Next time I will use (1) 9x5 loaf pan. Otherwise it was delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Tasted good but was a little dry for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I used a 9x5 pan & cooked it for 60 mins. This recipe is great. I like the bread for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I followed the recommendations of others & used one 9x5 pan which was just right. I used half white sugar & half brown as I think brown sugar gives it a bit more depth; one extra banana in very thin slices - the bigger pieces are really yummy! Increased baking time to 70 min(due to bigger pan and extra banana), last 15 min with tented foil on top. It is moist & delicious and my husband loves it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hudson Grant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Pretty good... used 3 bananas and added alittle nutmeg and cinnamon. Plan to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
absolutly beautiful, if you love nuts and you love bananas. my familyeven loved it and very cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Awesome!!! I have been using a similar Banana Nut Bread recipe but thought I would give a new one a try and this one is fantastic. I did add a little more bananas to the recipe. This one is definitely a keeper. I will use this everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Very simple recipe. Could have been a bit more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Simple and easy is what I say about this recipe. I baked it in one loaf pan, not two, and it came out perfectly. Will be using this recipe from now on, only might add some cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American in Sweden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Uddevalla, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States