Banana Nut Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This banana nut bread was moist and delicious. I increased the amount of banana to 1 3/4 cup(about 5 sm/med bananas)and added 1/2 tsp.cinnamon, and 1/4 tsp.nutmeg and used one loaf pan. I tented with foil after loaf had lightly browned and baked a total of 60 min. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I'm not much of a cook/baker and this recipe is so easy and quick. I made 2 batches - made mini loaves and shared them in the office. Everyone raved about how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paincourtville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
WOW! Such a great recipe. The bread was so good the first time I used this recipe that my husband asked me for make some more to give to his family. I simply added an extra half cup of mashed bananas and doubled the amount of nuts (I used walnuts) and I guarantee that from now on this is my favorite banana nut bread recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly. My only problem was it didn't yield (2) 8x4 loafs. Next time I will use (1) 9x5 loaf pan. Otherwise it was delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Tasted good but was a little dry for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I used a 9x5 pan & cooked it for 60 mins. This recipe is great. I like the bread for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I followed the recommendations of others & used one 9x5 pan which was just right. I used half white sugar & half brown as I think brown sugar gives it a bit more depth; one extra banana in very thin slices - the bigger pieces are really yummy! Increased baking time to 70 min(due to bigger pan and extra banana), last 15 min with tented foil on top. It is moist & delicious and my husband loves it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Pretty good... used 3 bananas and added alittle nutmeg and cinnamon. Plan to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
absolutly beautiful, if you love nuts and you love bananas. my familyeven loved it and very cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Awesome!!! I have been using a similar Banana Nut Bread recipe but thought I would give a new one a try and this one is fantastic. I did add a little more bananas to the recipe. This one is definitely a keeper. I will use this everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States