Banana Nut Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
no good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
very good, although, i am wheat free and used a cup of spelt flour, a half cup of tapioca flour and half cup of rice flour as a substitute for all purpose flour and the middle caved in a little bit but not in any way to affect how yummy it is... will make again and cont' to experiment with flours...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rodarte, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
My Husband really like this bread. I am not a big fan of Banana nut Bread but I made it for him. The only thing that I changed was: I used Egg Beaters instead of real eggs. I was a little worried about the extra liquid but I just baked the bread for the full amount of time and it turned out GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Love it! Just the way I like it. Have made it twice. With nuts and without. Used one 9 X 5 loaf pan the first time. I doubled the recipe the second time and used two 4 X 8 and one mini loaf. I will making this again soon for Christmas gifts for the neighbors. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Tried this with my 4 year old grandson doing the measuring, egg cracking and stirring! Never changed a thing in the recipe. Made one big loaf and baked for the appropriate time. Best moist, banana bread we ever had. If a 4 year old can make this, anyone can. Thanks for a great treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Another great banana bread recipe! I make several different banana bread recipes so I'm not always baking the same old recipes, and this will be one to add to the collection (I did substitute the pecans for walnuts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Great bread. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
The recipe calls for two loaf pans. I found the loaves were too flat. Next time, I will use only one loaf pan and make the necessary changes to the time and temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Excellent recipe however, it seems I can only get one loaf instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Excellent banana bread, received allot of compliments on the texture and great taste of this bread. I baked for exactly 1 hr and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States