Banana Nut Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this recipe without changing anything, and it was delicious!! My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I have tried a zillion banana bread recipes and this one is perfect. I only came across it because it was one of the few banana bread recipes that didn't call for sour cream or buttermilk. I only had 2 small bananas, so I halved the recipe. Because I only made half the recipe, of the 1/2 cup sugar I used 1/4 cup white and 1/4 brown sugars. (Also, I didn't have pecans so I used walnuts). I can't wait to get my hands on some over ripe bananas to make a full recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Excellent excellent!!! Everyone always raves how great this recipe is!! I didn't change a thing, except I add walnuts instead! Great recipe thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Fantastic! I substituted gluten free all purpose flour and the still taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Patrlja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jang87
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I used a little more banana, substituted the oil for I Can't Believe It's Not Butter, and substituted pecans for almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great recipe, I did use banana puddin instead of vanila and that worked better for me, my family and friends enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This recipe is so good. I bet it will be gone by tomorrow! Added chocolate chips on the top which made it amazing!Quick, Easy, and Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made this yesterday and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Turned out PERFECT!! I didn't have any nuts to add and I had a little more banana than what it called for but it was a huge hit with my family. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I made a WONDERFUL MISTAKE. I accidentally grabbed Bisquick rather than flour when I last made this banana bread. At the time I didn't realize why it was so much better, but it definitely was. So this morning, I made it again with regular flour and, sure enough, I isolated the variable. It is indeed the Bisquick that made all the difference. I will never make this bread with regular flour again. So, I am now making this minor modification to my May 30,2013 rating of this recipe. I still give it 5 stars but using Bisquick sends it way over the top. (Think I'll add some Craisins next time too.) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States