Banana Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Great recipe. Hubby loves it. Worked very well in my bread machine. Moist and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Made this evening and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacy Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Breinigsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Yummy!!! I followed the recipe ....wait for it....but I had frozen three medium bananas in the peel so I defrosted them in the fridge overnite & I put a cup of chopped pecan instead of walnuts. Can't tell you how good this was oh my it is! Loved, loved, loved it! Also so easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This was the first recipe I tried in my new bread machine. It was absolutely perfect! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Just made this for a chilly football Sunday! I made a few tweaks, I used 3/4 c. sugar w/ 1/4c.brown sugar. I also added a 1/4 cup of oats (oat grains) I mixed vanilla in w/ my bananas and that's it! Put them in the bread machine, mixed for a few minutes then baked. I had to bake my a few minutes longer, because the top of the loaf was still a little wet. This was viola, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I am using Kenwood breadmaker. After the cake cycle is done, the top of the cake is not cook through. Any tips or suggestions from kenwood user on this? Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ng Lay Lien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Fantastic! I didn't have margarine, so had to substitute butter, but otherwise I added a teaspoon of vanilla and some cinnamon and nutmeg (someone gave me a ton and I had to use it up). No problem cooking, came out toothpick perfect each time I made it. I'll be buying extra bananas just to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Absolutely awesome!!! However I did have to substitute some things, due to me not having the proper ingredients on hand (my stupidity - thought I had the proper ingredients). I used water instead of milk; 3 large over-ripe bananas (mashed), instead of 2/3 cup; and used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose. When cooking the above, I used the full bread setting (Basic, Bake 3:20). With my machine I should have increased the time by 20 minutes; that way I wouldn't have had the doughy core (approx 2 1/2 inches). Still, it does taste incredible! You can substitute honey instead of the sugar (same measurements) that way it will have a cleaner, more natural taste. I left the walnuts out - I'm nuts enough! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trevorl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Doaktown, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I like to add three bananas when I make this. I mix in my bread machine,but bake in the oven. I use a cinnamon brown sugar mix swirled in the middle. It is now an "in demand" snack. (You can also add 1/2c. wheat germ for a healthier kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spruce Pine, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Used other recipes but this was the simplest one I have used and LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamagideon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States