Banana Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
hmm... i followed this recipe exactly, even adding the walnuts, but it just didn't taste good. When i mentioned to my brother that it was banana bread he said, IT IS? he couldn't even tell that this was banana bread, that's how bland and nonexistent the flavor was. It's really disappointing because i had high hopes for this recipe considering there's only about 4 recipes for banana bread for a bread machine on this website. It just wasn't a strong enough banana flavor for my family, sorry. Oh , and i used 2 bananas so I even used a little extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *cupcakes*cutie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
It turned out great! I only had one large ripe banana, but the bread had enough flavor from it. I used 1 C all-purpose flour and 1.5 C whole wheat flour; the bread still turned out moist. Used the "Batter Breads" setting on my Breadman and added about 1/3 C mildly sweet chocolate chips when it was mixing. Husband called this a win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Didnt come out the way that I would have liked. A little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHYLIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
It just came out of the bread machine. Excellent. Very moist. I did make a few adjustments out of neccesity. I used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar. 1/4 cup of vegatable oil and 1/4 cup of butter. I added more bananas up to 1 cup. I have a Breadman machine and used the batter breads cycle; did not premix. I had to switch to the bake only cycle for an additional 15 mins. It taste wonderful. Working on the second one now. My co-workers will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
pretty good! subbed applesauce for margarine and used 2 bananas... i think with both of those it made the bread a tiny bit too moist (didn't cook fully on the very top) will play around with ingredients but plan to make again! (also just dumped mine in the bread machine in the order written)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
hot out of the machine...yummm..my two boys love it (2 and 5 years old) used 1/2 cup cinnamon applesauce instead of mar. used 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour and 1 cup reg flour used 2/3 cup sugar and 3 bananas I love that I can make a healthier version for my family. love all the advice from the web site. can't wait to learn new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I loved it and so did all my family and friends. I am allergic to dairy so i substituted the milk for Almond Milk and the butter for dairy free butter. Nobody could even tell that it was almond milk. It turned out great. The only thing is that it took a little longer for it to cook then the cake setting cooks for. I had to put the bread machone on the bake mode for an extra 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I don't know where I went wrong, but this came out half cooked. Mostly done on the bottom, and barely cook on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Really good! I used the "Quick" cycle on my Sunbeam machine, and it was excellent! It didn't look fully cooked, but it was just THAT moist! VERY flavorful, and very yummy! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States