Banana Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Best banana bread EVER!!! The kids and I ate the whole loaf in one sitting. We did not use the walnuts and I added 1 1/4C of sugar. Next time, we will try it with chocolate chips. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Machelle'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I didn't try this one, but made it and sent it to work with my husband. He said all of his co-workers loved it. The cake cycle on my bread machine took 3-4 hours, so next time I may just mix it in the machine and then bake it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
super easy!! I added a little more banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This bread was great! I did change it up a lil and it was fantastic! I used 1 1/4 c of sugar, 1/2 c of buttermilk instead of milk, 1 tsp of vanilla and just 1 tsp of baking soda.. I also add more nuts and use 2-4 mashed bananas depending how many I have..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
VERY MOIST!!!! Needs more flavoring- maybe nutmeg- prepared as directed- used black bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was easy & delicious! One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and premixed the batter! Amazing and very delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made this last night, and it was okay but not great. It definitely needs more banana flavor. If I make this again I'll double the amount of banana. I should have known before it was even done because while it was on the "bake" cycle, I smelled "bread" and not "banana".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I made this with a little trepidation due to the fact I've tried several other recipes in my bread machine and none of them came out!! Except for this! It was almost like my mothers homemade bread I remember her making every Sunday! Absolutely delicious! The only changes I made where that I left out the nuts and actually added one cup of bananas and reduced the butter to 1/3. Otherwise...great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Y.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Quick and Easy. I used cinnamon apple sauce, and eliminated oil all together. Bread came out great and heavy, the crust was perfect! It was a little sticky in the center, next time I will do as the directions say and try and wait until its completely cooled to take it out to eat :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States