Banana Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Absolutely the best banana bread!!!! I basically followed the original. I did as others did by adding all the ingredients in the order listed into my Welbilt bread maker. I added a dash of vanilla, but everything else I kept the same. When the maker was done with the quick bread cycle (1hr 43m) I took the pan out of the maker and let the bread stay in it until completely cool. This helped finish cooking the bread. SUPER moist and it even has a bit of glaze on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good recipe, my Breville breadmaker needed an additional 25 minutes to complete the bake cycle. It's not explicit in the manual but the collapsible paddle should be down before starting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
loved the recipe! Used more bananas tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josiejaz11
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Colby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I cooked this in a Zojirushi Home Bakery Supreme on the quick cycle, and I was a little worried because I saw on some of the reviews that it didn't cook all the way through. When it beeped finished, sure enough, it was still a little too damp in the middle. My machine has a 1-hour keep warm cycle, which I know not to use because it it too hot and continues to cook. Well, I left the bread in through this cycle and it came out completely cooked without being overdone. I'm going to have to work out how to change the banana ratio for next time, as we like a stronger banana flavor though, and instead of walnuts I dumped in about 3/4 cup of chocolate chips that I had leftover from something else. I'll definitely make this again, but I'm going to have to play with it to get it just right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DustysMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My first bad review ever...I thought it was really to heavy and dense, took almost 2 hours to cook in my bread machine, even then the flavor was off, I think it's missing vanilla, didn't care for it at all, I also think the other recipe I use that calls for 1.5 cups of flour is better, not so brick-heavy...sorry, didn't do it for me..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Very yummy and moist. I added chocolate chips. Made it twice,first time wih applesauce and second time with butter; both are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Delicious, moist banana bread for bread machines! Very easy to make, my 2 year old helped and we had a lot of fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I love this recipes, it's delicious. If you're having problems with it cooking all the way, try a different setting. On my machine on quick bread with a light crust it comes out not fully cooked, on a medium crust it comes out too cooked. I have to put it on the cake setting and it comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This made a very delicious banana bread, though I did make a few minor changes. I substituted 1/2 cup bread flour from the all purpose and mixed walnut with pecans. It is now a family favorite in our home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States