Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2000
This is one of the best Banana bread recipes I have ever tried!! My family and friends all begged me for the recipe so I printed it up for everyone! Thanks for the recipe. mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
My husband and co-workers all grumbled about messing with a good thing when I told them I was trying a new banana nut bread recipe. After eating it though, everyone was in complete agreement with me. The old recipe went in the trash! This bread is absolutely divine! It did take about 15 to 20 minutes longer to cook than the recipe stated it would though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2000
All "THUMBS UP" for this extremely moist cake. I added chocolate chips which my boys and husband liked. "A 5 STAR HIT".......Thanks Gwynne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
This was a wonderful, moist and tender banana bread. However, I had to bake it at least 15 minutes longer than the recipe indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
Great bread, but browned too quickly. In the future I'd lower the temp a hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2000
i have made this bread a number of times. when i get to share it with others they say that it is the best that they have ever eaten. i ahve found that i have to cook the bread at leat 10 more minutes than the directions say. i just keep testing until it is done. i think that it is an award winning recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
Awsome! I cut the recipe in half and only made 1 loaf. I ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
I think buttermilk in any recipe adds a special flavor to it. This bread is moist and delicious. I found I had to bake it at least 1/2 hour more but it was well worth it! Was searching for a moist and delicious recipe and finally6 found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Yummy! Wonderfully moist and easy. Add extra bananas for more intense flavor. I found that a half cup of walnuts was a little stingy, so I added more. When the recipe calls for a greased pan, be sure to grease it well or else the bread will stick - mine did. It did not come out very pretty, but tasted wonderful. After cutting it, no one knew that it stuck a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
This is my first time using this recipe and I have gotten great feedback! Everyone loves the bread and I'll definetly be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States