Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Very moist and delicious! I had run out of milk, so I substituted heavy cream and butter - very rich indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdelemos

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This bread turned out delicious! I guess the buttermilk really made it extra moist.I'll have to keep buttermilk on hand just for this recipe.I did add about a half teaspoon of cinnamon to mine and instead of shortening I used 1/2 cup of oil and 1/2 cup of applesauce.I sprinkled a little brown sugar on the tops before baking.I like to bake all my breads in mini loaf pans and this recipe made five.I gave my mom and uncle each a loaf and they want more!I'm going to experiment and add some strawberries or blueberries next time.I do believe this is my new favorite banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Delish! Just the right amount of... well, everything! The banana flavor is great (some breads it just gets washed out) and this is so moist! Fantastic! I'm keeping this recipe for holiday baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WorshipRocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
this is the best banana nut bread ive ever had!!! love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Delicious, and so easy to make! a big hit with my whole family, even the ones who usually won't touch anything with nuts in it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I have been making this banana bread for a couple years now & every time I make it, it's gone in a flash. I didn't change a thing. Moist & delicious every time. Many have asked for copies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This bread was amazing.. Very moist and made enough to share.. Loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was fantastic. I also used half brown sugar and half white. Other than that..no changes. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This banana nut bread was the best ever. However I change somethings in this recipe just a bit. Like this recipe ask for 1 cup of shortening I change it to 1/2 cup of organic extra virgin coconut oil and 1/2 cup of butter and now that's some good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Nannee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This was moist and very rich in flavor. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States