Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is the best banana bread recipe! The bread is very moist and just the right fluffiness. The crust comes out slightly crispy and perfectly brown. I made a couple of slight changes (based on what I had on hand). I used butter instead of shortening, and I only had 1 1/2 cups of sugar left, so I subbed 1 cup of granulated Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This bread is super moist!! It was a little too sweet for me at first but the ingredients and easily adjustable and I got it just how I like it the second time around. I love it and my co-workers loved it more! They keep asking me when I'll bring more. And I've already brought it three times!! I like that this recipe fits perfectly into one of my bunt molds. It's good to feed a fairly large amount of people if you make two bunts (and they're hungry men, haha).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miidori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My family loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Best banana nut bread ever! I've made it with nuts, but have also used chocolate chips instead and it taste great with that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
OMG!!! Delicious!!! I made this as a request from a friend and it was a huge hit! I made some adjustments here and there for personal preference, this recipe was easy to use and tweak to my liking. Definitely going in the make again category.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mchammett0515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
great recipe i have used it 3 times &it has always turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Best Banana Nut Bread recipe I've ever made. Very moist, great banana flavor. This will definitely be the one I make again next time. I found this by looking at ingredients - needed to use some overripe bananas and had eggs, walnuts, and buttermilk. The only deviation from the recipe is that I used 4 bananas and a whole cup of walnuts. This just couldn't be any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Great recipe. I did five bananas, but I like a more banana taste than bread. I also used two cups of sugar, one brown and one white. I added a half tsp of cinnimon and nutmeg. This recipe was very very moist. At first when I took it out of the oven, it looked like it might be dry. After eating a few bites, I realized it was the "look" of the bread, but the dry looking top was very crunchy, in a very good way. It was delicious, and two loaves lasted one day! :) Will be my new recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiechick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I followed the recipe with the previous suggestions and used convection at 325 degrees. PERFECT! I had to take it all to work to keep from overdosing! Many rave reviews came in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLAVISION

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica Anderson
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made this with only two cups of white sugar (so dropped a half cup). I made one with and one without nuts. I found they were both a little too moist so will be using less bananas next time. Overall a very good recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Anderson
Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States