Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This recipe makes for a moist and very DELICIOUS banana nut bread...it gets rave reviews from friends and family every time!! As other reviewers suggested, I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar, added cinnamon and used butter instead of the shortening. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubitastress

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I increased the banana amount just a little and added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and nutmeg and it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I used others suggestions - 1/2 C butter, 1/2 C oil - 1/2 C white & brown sugar. 48 Min to finished. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I made this last night and it was soooo good. An entire loaf disappeared in half a day. Thanks I'll def be hanging on to this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is amazing! I used 4 bananas, real butter, added cinnamon, and used splenda blend sugar and brown sugar so my diabetic mother and mother in law could have some. It is soooo moist and it was plenty sweet with the splenda! I will not use any other banana nut bread recipe from now on, this is it for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was great! I didn't have regular flour or buttermilk, so I made some substitutions (healthy ones) and it turned out really moist and good. --- Only used 1 cup of sugar. --- 4 medium bananas --- Organic Whole Wheat flour (you cannot taste the difference in this bread!) --- 1 cup no fat Greek Yogurt (in place of buttermilk) --- 1/4 cup 2% milk This bread still turned out pretty sweet and lots of banana flavor. I only cooked it for 45 minutes at 350 because I like it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I took the advise of others and used 1 cup of each white and brown sugar. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of salt because every recipe I've ever used that had baking powder and soda also had some salt as well. This turned out very very good compared to other banana bread recipes I have made. I think the buttermilk is the main reason. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERBBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is the best banana bread recipe! The bread is very moist and just the right fluffiness. The crust comes out slightly crispy and perfectly brown. I made a couple of slight changes (based on what I had on hand). I used butter instead of shortening, and I only had 1 1/2 cups of sugar left, so I subbed 1 cup of granulated Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This bread is super moist!! It was a little too sweet for me at first but the ingredients and easily adjustable and I got it just how I like it the second time around. I love it and my co-workers loved it more! They keep asking me when I'll bring more. And I've already brought it three times!! I like that this recipe fits perfectly into one of my bunt molds. It's good to feed a fairly large amount of people if you make two bunts (and they're hungry men, haha).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miidori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States