Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
love this easy recipe! my bf also likes to heat up his slice with butter before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This was really good! I took the advice from JANICER8 altering the sugar to only 2 cups with 1/2 brown and 1/2 white, 4 bananas, butter instead of shortening, and adding 2 tbs cinnamon. I also used a few tbs of sour cream. Best banana bread i've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Wonderful Recipe!! First time ever making anything from scratch and I couldn't be more thrilled! I accidently misread the recipe and added 2c. of bananas instead of 1 1/2c. This is an awesome, easy recipe!! I will be making this often! I might even continue to use 2c. banana! Two loaves with 4adults and 2teens in my house, the bread didn't last but 2 1/2 days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Very tasty. Mine is in the freezer now for a big event next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I adjusted the recipe to use 1 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar. BUTTER is better than shortening. It was plenty sweet. The bread was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I made this tonight, and it turned to , I followed the instructions as listed, and everything else, looks like a sunken in loaf of bread, very disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Amazing recipe! I have never made banana bread before and my husband was impressed that I could bake these and them taste amazing! I increased the bananas to 2 1/2 cups and the loafs turned out so moist and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Moist and delicious! I cut back on the sugar as others had suggested because I really don't like anything too sweet. I used 1c white sugar, 1c brown sugar, and butter instead of shortening. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
LOVED it! I used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar, replaced the shortening with butter, used skim milk, 3 bananas and a tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very moist,delicious,just a bit too sweet for me and my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States