Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I give this recipe 5 stars although I did alter it a little according to another reviewers suggestions. Instead of shortening I used butter and I used 4 bananas without measuring them. Prep time was short and super easy. The bread came out super moist. Will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msleyva
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made it and it came out delicious. Very soft and moist. My family loved it. I didn't have have buttermilk, so I used 1 1/4 cup of milk with 1 tsp of Apple vinegar. I also used 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of white sugar instead of the 2 1/2 cups. And I also added 1/2 tsp of salt, cinnamon, and nutmeg. I didn't have another loaf pan so I used a muffin pan. The muffins baked for 25 min and the bread 1 hr and 15 min. Time was more than it had stated in the recipe. But it was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
very delicious and moist!!!! I did reduce the sugar to about 1/2 cup less. well definitely cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missykinkton
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Great recipe; I will definitely make this one again. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This bread turned out so moist and delicious. I reduced the sugar to only 2 cups (1 white sugar and the other brown) and added 1 tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Very good. Would like to tweak the recipe next go around and add a little cinnamon or nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I cooked this yesterday for a family dinner. There is hardly any left. I also cut the sugar by 1/2 cup and used brown and white. Wanted to use 1/2 shortening and 1/2 butter, but was out of shortening so used all butter. Did not have any buttermilk so did the cider vinegar thing and was afraid the vinegar was going to overpower everything, but it turned out ok. I saw that someone else said theirs also collapsed in the center, does this always happen? How do I prevent it from happening in the future? I also made cream cheese frosting for the top. Will definitely make it again, but hope to prevent it from sinking in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLDeb
Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I make it all the time for my family and it doesn't last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
cant seem to keep this from collapsing in center
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Very moist and delicious. I would only use 2 cups of sugar because its very very sweet. Other than that, its great. It does make alot as well. Instead of loaf pans, i had to use 2 bundt pans. 4.5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States