Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!! adding extra bananas is even better. no cloves for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I found this recipe on the site and had to try it. It was wonderful, I am sharing it with a friend that bakes banana nut bread every Christmas and freezes it, next year, she will not have to freeze it. Thank you to whoever came up with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
A delicious banana bread and a unique gift idea. I opened up one of the jars to try the bread (very moist and flavourful) and found it was easy to remove from the wide-mouthed jar (which was well greased - I ran a knife around the outside of the bread and tapped the jar mouth down on the counter; it slid right out). Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Great banana bread, great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLH201

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I am giving it 5 stars because it is a great baked-good idea but I used my banana recipe (also from this site), the original recipe is great but I prefer mine. Thank you! This one impresses everybody!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I made them as gifts for the in-laws. I tried some of the bread and it was good. Hope they like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very good! Worked as well as stated, and was very well received by those I presented it to. My daughters helped with decorating the lids with stamped labels. This will be a keeper in my stash of "holiday gift giving ideas"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I have used this recipe (or one like it) in the past. I do not remember worrying about the shelf life or even keeping it in the fridge. Does anyone have knowledge about this? To check for doneness, I used a long, thin, wooden kebob skewer. I used quart wide mouth jars. Attach a tag to the gift card suggesting that they first slice it in forths with a long knife. Then, lift out each wedge with the knife. Warming it first sounds like a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Just wanted to say that i just made this for my kids teachers at school and of coarse i had to sample it before i send it to school and OMG it is delicious!I didnt add the cloves.Have to say that i will be making this recipe again,even my husband LOVED it and he is very picky.Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
A friend and I have been making these, with many variations, for years. They're always very well-received gifts and we put an expiration date on the label of ONE YEAR after we've made them. We also don't refrigerate them; I found a year-old one in the back of my cupboard a while back and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States