Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I made this with my daughters to give to relatives at Thanksgiving. It was perfect! I was afraid it would be hard to get out of the jar but it actually slid right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I have made a recipe like this for years to rave reviews. I lost my recipe and this one is just as great. When I sprayed the jars with non-stick spray I also sprinkled sugar in the jar. The hardest part of this was getting the hot jars out of the oven and putting the lids on without burning myself. I have heard that this can last up to a year unopened and in a cool dark place - I would like to try that but they never make it past a month. Even after a couple weeks they are still moist and delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Floydada, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Okay,I got excited about doing this and tried in regular masons.Duh.But the good thing was that now I have a wonderful gift idea for Christmas.This is such a cute way to do bread.Now my imagination is going wild trying to figure out what other breads I can do in a jar.Not all was lost,my friends just have to eat the bread out of the jar this time.Yum.Thank you for such a cool idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
The best banana bread I have ever had. I made it in the jars and I have also made muffins and loaves out of it. Very moist and a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Maybe I am being too critical.. I thought the bread left a bitter aftertaste. I will use the extreme banana bread recipe on this site inside the jars next time. I am going to have my spouse test it in the morning.. if he thinks it tastes good... i will give them away. If he agrees with me, I will throw it all away. I will not use this recipe next time. I will use the canning method with another recipe next time. plus, they only rose 2/3 of the way up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!! adding extra bananas is even better. no cloves for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I found this recipe on the site and had to try it. It was wonderful, I am sharing it with a friend that bakes banana nut bread every Christmas and freezes it, next year, she will not have to freeze it. Thank you to whoever came up with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
A delicious banana bread and a unique gift idea. I opened up one of the jars to try the bread (very moist and flavourful) and found it was easy to remove from the wide-mouthed jar (which was well greased - I ran a knife around the outside of the bread and tapped the jar mouth down on the counter; it slid right out). Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Great banana bread, great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLH201

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I am giving it 5 stars because it is a great baked-good idea but I used my banana recipe (also from this site), the original recipe is great but I prefer mine. Thank you! This one impresses everybody!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States