Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
These are an amazingly easy treat to share with friends and family and they make a wonderful gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This is a very good bread recipe, and I will definitely make it again. The best way to preserve this bread is in the freezer. When sealed as described, it helps prevent freezer burn, and keeps well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4my4girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is a great recipe! I used pumpkin for my 1st time. Can't wait to try other fruits & veggies. Planning on freezing the jars for Christmas giving. Very moist & delicious bread!!! I tried with 8oz. jelly jars - baked for 35min. Next is the quart wide mouth jars. I made apple bread the 2nd time around. Just made banana bread in jelly jars - 8oz. Cooked them for 35 min. on a cookie sheet. Turned out fantastic!! Really a neat recipe. Can freeze them for holiday gift giving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
GREAT!! used pumpkin instead of banana. my family is not too keen on them. they kept in the fridge for over six months!! super moist and really fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This is the most wonderful jar-cake recipe I ever tried! Muffins are great for the microwave: 600 watt for 1 1/2 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Awesome recipe. Tried it for the first time. When it says, fill 1/2 jar with batter, DO IT. I filled 3/4 and it was baked over the top of the jars. I poured the bread out, wrapped it, and hand it out to neighbors, and they loved it. Also, placed on racking for baking, the jars tipped to one side. Next time will try putting them on baking sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DzzRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livingston, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Wow! I was a little skeptical, but it came out SO good. I made just one jar to try it out, and turned the rest into muffins, but I have to say, the bread in a jar has to be the most moist banana bread I've ever had. DELICIOUS! I'd just say that if you do plan on moving them around in the oven for even baking, PUT THEM ON A BAKING SHEET. THe wire rack wasn't a sturdy enough surface, and I wound up tipping it over twice. But the recipe is perfect just the way it is, I didn't have to make any changes at all. Five stars and two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rceklarc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I have Zucchini bread my mom made in 1988 which has been in her basement 'fruit room' which still looks just fine and which we ate a jar of recently and we are still alive. I will add, eat at your own risk if kept for that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Help! Some sites, and some reviewers here say that the sealed bread can be stored for up to one year. You say one week. Who is right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
It tastes wonderful! Best stuff! I make it and send it to my husband when he's deployed and it comes out just as well 2 weeks later! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States