Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Turned out awesome, great for gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Delicious and fun to make to give as gifts! Everyone loved it! Nice and moist! I increased cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp and omitted cloves. Baked on a sturdy cookie sheet and it came out beautiful! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I used my own recipe, but followed the directions here. I bought Christmas material and put it over the top and a little below the lid and secured it with a few strings of raffia. It was adorable and I was proud of them. I'll make more next year for sure. I'd like to try a cobbler in a jar sometime too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Great presentation. We did have to make it twice because the first time I accidentally knocked the jars over and made a huge mess! We baked it without the baking sheet as others recommended. We gave it as gifts using the exact recipe here and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made these in coffee cups as gifts. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I made these as Christmas gifts. I considered using my own banana bread recipe baked in a jar but decided to try this. It was very good however, I am not used to the cinnamon and cloves in banana bread. It tasted more like a spice bread because these spices overpowered the banana flavor. This turned out great and was tastey, I just think the title of the recipe is a little misleading. Or, maybe it's just my perception of what banana bread should taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
LOVE this recipe. I bake them and send them to my boyfriend in Afghanistan, and the guys he's shared his with have asked for the recipe to have their wives make and send some. :) Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
So moist and so good ! A perfect gift
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raph_2122

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I sent these to my boyfriend on deployment in the middle east, and he and the guys LOVED them! He said they tasted perfectly fresh when he received them 2 weeks after I put them in the mail! I used 14 8-ounce jars so there was more to go around. The only other change I made was using buter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Vick Wells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TeresaA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
These are great! Tastes fantastic and such a cute idea...makes a great gift or easy to take when traveling...love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeresaA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loudon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States