Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I have more of a question than anything. I want to send these to my husband who can't be home for the holidays since he's deployed. Will they hold up more than a week? Boxes take typically a week and half to two weeks to get to him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Yummy! Used 1/2 the amount of cloves as others suggested, and didn't bake in jars, since I wanted to see how it came out first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bruce, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This is the best banana bread ever! It's more like cake than bread, but SOOOO good!! The jar thing is great for gifts, but I use this recipe when I make a regular batch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Pine Key, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
this is the best of the best! I've made this recipe for years now. My kids & grandkids love this banana bread. I make it just as written most the time but from time to time & will handful or so of mini chocolate chips. Great as a gift! I've even made them in 1/2 pint jars for my single family friends & neighbors. You have to try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENELSON6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
was very good and moist and i even used the wrong kind of jars so we had to be creative and eat it with a spoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
i omitted the nuts, cloves and cinnamon. in addition i decreased the salt to 1/2 teaspoon. The bread turned out moist and wonderful. baked for 45 minutes as directed. i also put Christmas fabric on the lid and tied with raffia. it looks and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I haven't tried the recipe but I did make bread in a jar using this recipe last year for Christmas gifts. Everyone raved over it. To answer someone's question about storage. I left in my pantry and I know it stayed fresh for at least a month as that is how long I had the last jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chanel0712

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
What a great idea! Made these in 8-oz jars, using 1/2 cup of batter per jar. Baked them at 325, aprox.15 minutes, directly on the oven rack per previous recommendations. They sealed perfectly! Will be giving these as gifts with little packets of Hot Cocoa. Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I love this! I baked the first batch in half pint jars, and for Christmas I am making baskets with this, apple bread, pumpkin bread and fruitcake, all made in the jars. Not using a cookie sheet was a helpful hint, but for the smaller jars, I used a muffin pan to hold the jars since they have a smaller bottom and would be easier to tip in the oven. Even though the jars were smaller, they needed to bake the same amount of time. My gift baskets will have 4 jars of assorted breads, tea, coco and a recipe card giving full credit to Linda Jean and this website. I already use it for so many other things, this is just the BEST yet. It isnot the same old same old gift basket, the jars are reusable (I will put in new lids with the gift basket in case they want to try it) and with a little ribbon and material it looks wonderful all the while staying *green* . Thank you all for the wonderful new things to try and for the honest and helpful reviews that are posted. Merry Christmas if you celebrate it, or Happy holiday for the holiday your family does share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Corey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pomaria, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States