Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by jamie
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made this with my son last night perfect!!!! so easy, make sure your lids are nice and hot when you put them on jars, awsome taste, the only thing I will do is not fill them quite half full as we had to cut off a little off the top to get the lids on,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Heppner, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I have more of a question than anything. I want to send these to my husband who can't be home for the holidays since he's deployed. Will they hold up more than a week? Boxes take typically a week and half to two weeks to get to him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Yummy! Used 1/2 the amount of cloves as others suggested, and didn't bake in jars, since I wanted to see how it came out first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bruce, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This is the best banana bread ever! It's more like cake than bread, but SOOOO good!! The jar thing is great for gifts, but I use this recipe when I make a regular batch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Perry Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Pine Key, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
this is the best of the best! I've made this recipe for years now. My kids & grandkids love this banana bread. I make it just as written most the time but from time to time & will handful or so of mini chocolate chips. Great as a gift! I've even made them in 1/2 pint jars for my single family friends & neighbors. You have to try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENELSON6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
was very good and moist and i even used the wrong kind of jars so we had to be creative and eat it with a spoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
i omitted the nuts, cloves and cinnamon. in addition i decreased the salt to 1/2 teaspoon. The bread turned out moist and wonderful. baked for 45 minutes as directed. i also put Christmas fabric on the lid and tied with raffia. it looks and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I haven't tried the recipe but I did make bread in a jar using this recipe last year for Christmas gifts. Everyone raved over it. To answer someone's question about storage. I left in my pantry and I know it stayed fresh for at least a month as that is how long I had the last jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chanel0712

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
What a great idea! Made these in 8-oz jars, using 1/2 cup of batter per jar. Baked them at 325, aprox.15 minutes, directly on the oven rack per previous recommendations. They sealed perfectly! Will be giving these as gifts with little packets of Hot Cocoa. Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States