Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was so easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
What a great idea. I will be adding this recipe to my annual fall list. My jars sealed and the bread turned out moist with flavor. Can't wait to try out other bread recipes using this method. I placed a piece of fabric over the top of the jars and tied it with some string. Looks great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This bread was really good. I used 1qt. jars and used the cookie sheet and half way thru the baking I rotated the cookie sheet. I will be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I attend Feasts in my Native Village and when it is my clans turn to host the feast this is the banana bread I make...... People know me now as the banana bread girl! :) Thank you for posting this recipe here! *****SMUDGE*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moricetown, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This turned out really good - kind of a funny, quirky thing to do with banana bread - but fun and really good. I did not add cloves - as I am not a fan, and like other reviews I only added about 1/2 t. cinnamon. will make again when I have leftover bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Easy to make and fun to show people. It's not the best as far as taste but I like banana bread in general and usually am not picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by jamie
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made this with my son last night perfect!!!! so easy, make sure your lids are nice and hot when you put them on jars, awsome taste, the only thing I will do is not fill them quite half full as we had to cut off a little off the top to get the lids on,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Heppner, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I have more of a question than anything. I want to send these to my husband who can't be home for the holidays since he's deployed. Will they hold up more than a week? Boxes take typically a week and half to two weeks to get to him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Yummy! Used 1/2 the amount of cloves as others suggested, and didn't bake in jars, since I wanted to see how it came out first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bruce, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States