Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This will be the second Christmas that I have given these out as food gifts. It is the most requested recipe by my friends and family and couldn't be easier! I follow the recipe but add a bit more banana and some coconut. I have also substituted the sugar with Splenda and I dare you to tell the difference! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Very good recipe! I chose to bake in three loaf pans; it came out well. The only loaf left the day I made this recipe was the one I hid from my family and froze for later. ;+)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Made this for gifts - easy and tasted great! I was worried the bread wouldn't come out of the jar but it slid out smoothly. Everyone was impressed and wanted the recipe - a great hit - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
What an excellent recipe for gift giving! The bread is just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I gave these out as gifts this year at christmas and got RAVE reviews!! I followed the recipe to the "T". Great recipe. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLOPIO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I used my bread machine for the dough. This was my first time to make ANY sort of roll/bread. Simply the best! We are now going to have these for the holidays instead of my Granny's cresents, which we've used for over 30 years! Followed the recipe exactly, except I just used butter before and after the baking. Yum, yum, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Yum!! This is a great idea for gifts for the holidays! I have made these several times and I am always asked to make more. I also left out the cloves after using them the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
These were great! I put some pretty material under the ring, used some twine to tie on some tags. I followed the suggestions of the other reviewers and left out the cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I was skeptical, but oh my gosh, this is the best recipe ever. I had one jar spill over a bit, giving me the opportunity to actually taste the finished product before I gave the jars as Christmas gifts, and it was absolutely delicious!! I too left out the cloves, reduced the suger by 1/2 c. and used only really ripened bananas. I was totally impressed with the ease of preparation, but with the end result. I will definately make these again, and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBLAKLEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quitman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States