Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Loved this recipe. I made the bread in 5 mini jars, a loaf, and 4 muffin tins. They were delish!! Will make again for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Absolutely fantastic! This is the a very moist bread that really does come out very easily. I hot glued ribbons on the rings and used this as gifts for my son's teachers and they were very impressed. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This is such a good bread...you must try! Thank YOu for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHIRSTEN924
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This was so moist and delicious! They came out of the jar so easy also! I froze some of the extras right in the jar and they held up for a while!!! Ohh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Great recipe and fun to make. These are great for gift baskets and bake sales. I decorated the jars with fabric & ribbons and added a note to each jar with storage and heating instructions. I also made these with pumpkin instead of banana and thye turned out just as yummy. Some tips: Use a _VERY_ large mixing bowl, this makes a lot of batter. Be sure the jars are the wide-mouth, straight-sided kind or you'll have a hard time getting the bread in & out of the jars. Will use this recipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This was really good and easy! Very moist. I gave these out as presents during Christmas and everyone loved them. Very unique idea, I will try different breads next time, great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This recipe is fantastic. I was searching for jar recipes to give out and found this site. I have never made a better banana nut bread recipe and this will now go into my recipe file !!! I forgot to grease 2 of the jars and they still came out of the jars without sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
If I could give this recipe 10 stars I would!!! Awesome ! Follow it to a "T" ! I put the jars on a cookie sheet, added a loaf pan half full of water under the cookie sheet ! Perfecto! The steam was coming out of the jar when I sampled it! Delicious! Linda Jean , Thanks Girl!! In going to try it with Strawberries next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelliegirl21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe,turned out good,I always made my bread for holidays in a can,so this is a good change. But one question, how long well it last in the jar,or can I freeze it in the jar. I need to make a lot.thank you for the ideal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Very, very impressed with this method. Used the recipe "pumpkin bread" from this website and made two jars as an experiment and two loaves with the batter. In heaven from eating some still warm slides after dinner! It was very easy to pipe batter into the jar with a gallon size bag with a hole cut in the corner. I used 1 cup of batter in each jar and it cooked perfectly up to the top without going over in about 45 minutes. After about 10 minutes being sealed I heard the "ping/pop" noise that it's supposed to make. Haven't tried getting it out of the jars yet, but it doesn't look like it'll be a problem. What a fun idea, thank you! I will definitely make the banana bread and give these out for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States