Banana Muffins with a Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
These were very good! I omited a few things like I didn't put in granola, I used chopped pecans in place of walnuts and didn't use banana chips. But I think the chips or banana frosting would make a good topping and push this right up to five! These are great to make for anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybugcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
These banana muffins were the BEST i ever made !!!! it had the right texture and so much flavor and a very topical taste, its definatly a family keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Fantastic! Love these muffins! Like lots of others, I made a few modifications, 2 c. ww flour, 1 c. ap flour, 1 c brown sugar and 1/2 c. white, reducing the butter to a 1/2 c - cutting it into the the dry ingredients until it looked like crumbs. Then to compensate for the reduction in butter, I added a 1/2c. applesauce to the wet ingredients and mixed until just moistened - and then added the remaining ingredients. I think being careful not to overmix does help these muffins rise, but even so mine still didn't get any higher than what was pictured. For the granola, I had "Megan's Granola" from this site already made - which is great on it's own, and wonderful paired with this. Also didn't top the muffins with the banana chips - used bright white sparkling sugar instead. Really pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
The taste of the coconut didn't pop like I had hoped but they were still really moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Letter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
absolutely the perfect banana muffin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These muffins were phenomenal!! I admit I subbed old-fashioned oats for the granola, making for a chewier rather than crunchier muffin. Next time I have granola on hand, I will make this recipe as written, and I'm sure the muffins will be off-the-charts delicious. The combination of mashed & chopped banana with the addition of coconut gives these muffins lots of flavor and a distinctly hearty texture. The added crunch of the granola certainly would make the muffins outstanding. Once you try them, you'll never want to make another banana muffin! Thank you, Harajukwa. I will be making this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Very good, used the suggestions of others and they came out very moist and tasty, the entire family loved these.They also stayed fresh for a couple of days and did not lose their flavor. Next time I will try these w/ the banana chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I made these tonight... used the 1 c whole wheat/2 c white flour as others mentioned, also used only 1 c purecane sugar and it was perfect. I completely forgot to add the granola, though I had planned on Oats instead (forgot those too) I only used 2 mashed ripe bananas since that's what I had on hand, and I added some Butterscotch chips just because I love them and with that they were delicious. So this recipe can work with variations. I may try the actual recipe, but what I baked up was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKYBJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
These muffins are good, I make them frequently. They can be a little on the sweet side and I have yet to get them crunchy on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I made these and my kids and wife couldn't keep there hands off of them. I now have something to do with my rotting bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States