Banana Muffins with a Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very yummy! I'm thinking of using this recipe for my son's first birthday cake, minus the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
these were really good. I used oats instead of granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I reduced the butter to 1/4 cup and compensated the rest of butter with oil. I didn't have milk so I used 1/2 cup condensed milk and 1/4 cup water. Didn't have banana chips so sprinkled the top with more granola mix. It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Good muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Mesquite, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Wonderful recipe made as stated. I use Grape Nuts Trail Mix Crunch for the granola. But I love to play around with substituing ingredients (adding flax seed, using whole wheat flour, brown sugar, etc.) All the reviews give lots of ideas. I have made this into mini loaves and worked fine, but like it best as muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
These are excellent! Don't try to substitute the butter with applesauce. It just isn't the same. I have tried it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Yummy yummy yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
By far, THE best, moistest banana muffins ever! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Amazing! however I made a few adjustments: I used about 1/2 cup sugar, substituted the butter entirely with sweetened applesauce, and used oatmeal instead of granola. Also I extended the baking time to 30 minutes. The taste of this muffin is perfect! Way better then the store bought "freshly baked" kind!! If possible, don't skip out on the coconut because it really makes a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
OMG! What a wonderful muffin!!!! I only change very few things. Used 1c. of Splenda and 1 of brown sugar. Omitted the coconut at our family does'nt like and used granola with chocolate bits. Super good and very simple. Made them with my son and it was a hit!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States