Banana Muffins with a Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These were more tasty without the banana chips added on top. Very moist and fluffy. I expected they would be heavy so the fluffiness was a surprise. While there is lots of good for you stuff in them they are really high in calories and fat. I will make this again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOUNDMYZEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Real good, did as others suggested, exchanged a cup of white flour for wheat, only 1amd a half cubes of butter, added 1/4c wheat germ, 3/4 c brown sugar and 1/4c white sugar. Lessond baking time by 5 minutes for my oven. Dry first, then butter then wet then fold in the rest. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Wonderful recipe! A real crowd pleaser! My only suggestion is to follow the suggestion from MADISONRAE on Jun. 29, 2005. This makes a world of difference! I always leave out the nuts and omit the banana chips and they turn out perfect every time with a great texture on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is NOT healthy but it is so fabulous. Add flavored granola for more fun but leave out the banana chips and don't use as much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idonteatblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and found that these were some of the most flavorful muffins that I have ever made! I opted not to put the banana chips on top and left the top plain. The inside was moist and cake-like, and I have found my definitive banana muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I changed 3 things. No walnuts because family does not like nuts, and no banana chips because I did not have them. Added a few Guittard milk chocolate chips to each muffin by pushing them in the batter. These were yummy but definitely a dessert item. I like the basic batter though. The melted butter instead of typical vegetable oil makes a lighter tastier muffin. Next time I will try some suggested healthy variations to make it more of a breakfast on the run item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Simons
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
These are the best banana muffins I have ever tasted. I made mine with 3 Oats & Hunny granola bars (used food processor) ground up. I even added some granola on the very top of the muffin mixture and then baked them. Thank you for an amazing recipe!! I added a picture too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Simons

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Absolutley fantastic !! Moist and crunch all in one. The best banana muffin recipe I have ever tried !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Really delicious, but certainly not "healthy". With 2 cups of sugar and 1 cup of butter this muffin is sure to please the taste buds, but add pounds to any waistline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErikaRachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harlem, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is absolutely yummy! I did some adjustments. Reduced 1 cup of butter to 1/2 and sub 1/2 with apple sauce. Reduced sugar to 1 cup. Increase banana to 5 (because that was what I had in the freezer). It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States