Banana Muffins with a Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I just needed to use some bananas, so I tried this recipe. My husband is the banana eater in the family, and he thought these were great. ONLY THING: It is better to be cautious than overambitious with this batter. When filling the cups, aim for somewhere between half full and three-quarters full. These puppies rise! Also, old fashioned oats are fine as a replacement for granola, and it's best to follow the advice of another reviewer when mixing the ingredients. She knows what she's talking about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
omg this is soooo good..the first pan didn't make it to the table,we ate them as soon as they came out of the oven..in my opinion this is the best banana muffin recipe ever! my family and says thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My entire family enjoyed these muffins! I did change a few items, like adding 3 tsps cinnamon, added 2 tsps additional vanilla, 1/2 cup organic applesauce and 1/2 cup of coconut milk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is my favorite muffins....period! The only thing I changed was the sugar I used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown....and I didn't have any banana chips so I topped them with more coconut. My kids and husband LOVE them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These are lovely! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Delicious. Didn't have granola and added oats as a previous person suggested. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made these for my holiday breakfast and everyone enjoyed them but they weren't my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Fabulous! I used brown sugar, and probably not even a full cup of it. I realized I didn't have coconut so I skipped that but threw in some dates. I found mine had to cook for 30 minutes because they are very thick. But these are probably the best muffins I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
DEEEE-LICIOUS! These are now my favorite muffins!!! So moist & tasty. It was hard not to eat all the batter... I only substituted granola for oats & coconut for chocolate chips (since I have a 2 1/2 year old). The are the most delicious muffins! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vegreville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
The best muffins I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideshowoddity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States