Banana Muffins with a Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My entire family enjoyed these muffins! I did change a few items, like adding 3 tsps cinnamon, added 2 tsps additional vanilla, 1/2 cup organic applesauce and 1/2 cup of coconut milk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is my favorite muffins....period! The only thing I changed was the sugar I used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown....and I didn't have any banana chips so I topped them with more coconut. My kids and husband LOVE them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These are lovely! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Delicious. Didn't have granola and added oats as a previous person suggested. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made these for my holiday breakfast and everyone enjoyed them but they weren't my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Fabulous! I used brown sugar, and probably not even a full cup of it. I realized I didn't have coconut so I skipped that but threw in some dates. I found mine had to cook for 30 minutes because they are very thick. But these are probably the best muffins I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
DEEEE-LICIOUS! These are now my favorite muffins!!! So moist & tasty. It was hard not to eat all the batter... I only substituted granola for oats & coconut for chocolate chips (since I have a 2 1/2 year old). The are the most delicious muffins! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vegreville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
The best muffins I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideshowoddity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This has become my go-to recipe for Banana Muffins. I never have banana chips on hand, so I always leave out that ingredient. They are EXTREMELY TASTY! I would recommend these if you are looking for are looking for a treat muffin as opposed to a healthy muffin ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I cut this recipe in half and used 50/50 whole wheat/all purpose flour(and canola oil as it produces better results with whole wheat.) My muffins were really light textured and very sweet with great banana flavor and a crispy brown top. At 25 minutes they were quite browned but not done in the center, so I would reduce the baking temperature to 325 and increase the time a bit. The recipe should be more specific on which type of coconut to use - unsweetened or sweetened. I assume it's supposed to be unsweetened, but it doesn't say one way or the other. I used sweetened as it's all I had. That may have contributed to the baking issue I had. I was really hoping for the promised crunch, but the granola (I used home made) melted into the muffins and the only crunch was from the walnuts. The coconut added some interest though, and this recipe IS a treat for the tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States