Banana Muffins with a Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
These muffins are the best! (Ughh! My diet came to nothing!!!) Bananas, walnuts and coconut make a perfect team. I halved this recipe and got 9 appetizing crispy muffins (2,5 oz/70 g each). I didn't add walnuts, as my granola has them. Will definitely do them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeria

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it was fabulous. It was so yummy that I made a second batch and shared with friends. They loved them. They were moist and I loved the crunch. I am not a fan of coconut, but it added a great flavor. The banana chips were great as a garnishment. Many people complain that they are too sweet, but I found them to be semi-sweet. Overall, it gets a well deserved rating of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Family gobbled these up. Added some chocolate chips for a special treat - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Great recipe. I left out the granola and coconut as they are not favs in my household. The still came out absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Hands down without a doubt the best muffins every time I make them. Everyone comes running when the dinger goes. I don't use the banana chips and because of an allergy I use Pecans instead of walnuts. They are always delicious, sweet and moist! Great MUFFINS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Excellent base recipe to use and follow several users recommendations. Thanks to other users and this recipe, we're enjoying a rockin' banana nut muffin. The coconut is a fabulous addition to the traditional banana nut recipe. I also followed the recommendations to use 1 cup whole wheat flour and 2 cups all-purpose flour and sifted these dry ingredients which resulted in a superb texture!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proudmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
These were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I've been wanting to try this recipe for quite a while, but have never found myself with the right ingredients on hand. I finally did and made them, with a few changes. I made them healthier by replacing half the flour with whole wheat flour and half the butter with organic canola oil. I reduced the sugar by 1/2 cup and added 1 tsp. ground cinnamon. I love the crunchiness of the banana chips on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I didn't add the walnuts as I didn't have any, or the dried bananas on top - I did add vanilla pudding as that tends to keep my muffins moist. GREAT recipe thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is a moist great tasting recipe. I also used the basic recipe to make a variety of muffins. Thanks for sharing. Elaine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States