Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
These bake up very nicely. I topped the muffins with chopped walnuts, which I highly suggest for appearance and texture. I got 12 muffins, exactly, with a #16 scoop. I sprayed my non-stick pan with Bakers Joy and they removed effortlessly after cooling slightly. My only issue was these reminded me very much like banana bread and not a banana muffin cut open and when tasted. The only difference is these are slightly sweeter and very soft. I would consider them an easily portioned banana bread, if craving that. My only change was the garnish and subbing a 1/2 cup of the flour for white whole wheat. I would make these for a banana bread lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Rebekka
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Easy and fast to make... My kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Googoo282
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This recipe resulted in the best muffins I have ever made! I will never use another banana muffin recipe again! Mix the ingredients separately first, then add the wet with the dry. It's essential that you DONT OVER MIX! Just mix until moistened. I sprinkled some chopped walnuts on top before baking as well. I baked 14 muffins for about 20 minutes total, and they were moist and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
These are delicious...I did add vanilla, cinnamon and added pecans on top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Easy to make and delicious. I added pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Amazing muffins! To make it egg free just substitute the egg for 1/4 cup cinnamon apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irok87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sahuarita, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Gomez
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I've tried this recipe tonight and I should say is amazing, the taste of the mix is so good!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Gomez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This recipe is amazing - both delicious and forgiving. I'm in the middle of moving and didn't have my measuring cups, so I estimated the measurements (after increasing them by 2/3 because I had 5 bananas to use up) and the muffins still came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
These muffins are AMAZING!! I didn't change a thing about the recepie and they are delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ludy Mennie
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
LOVE these easy to do muffins! Fluffy and moist! I substituted the white sugar with Organic coconut sugar, along with shave some milk chocolate ontop.. Before putting them in the oven. Oh, I also added 1Tsp of Vanilla. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ludy Mennie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States