Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This is the best recipe ever. They are so moist and taste awesome. I made some for my sisters birthday because she is going somewhere next week and she wanted them as a snack. She tasted them and she said they were really good. She and a few other family members think it would taste better with chocolate chips, but it was good without them as well. The muffins were moist and tender... They were just so good. They had wonderful results. One time I made muffins with a different recipe and they didn't rise very high in the oven and they tasted like flour. I threw them all away. It was a big waste of ingredients if you ask me. Every time my family has mushy bananas, we either make muffins or banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Yum! I made these with my 3 & 5 year old. We followed the recipe exactly. We made regular sized muffins and they took 20 minutes to bake. The muffins turned out great. We'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Amazing...I did change the butter for shortening and used 3/4 cup both all purpose and whole wheat flour....I did the mini muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissa0523

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Loved these. Didn't change a thing. Didn't add any spices because like one reviewer said they wanted a BANANA muffin not a spice muffin. Very moist. Will make again, great use of brown bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Yummy! I added 2 scoops of vanilla protein powder, and substituted Splenda for baking for the sugar. I also added a handful of dark chocolate chips! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by syuri89
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
These muffins turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syuri89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Easy and yummy! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This recipe is amazingly simple and delicious as is but I personalized it a bit! I substituted 1/2 cup of organic buckwheat flour for the a portion of flour. Since walnuts are one of my favorites, I top the muffin cups with them and a light sprinkle of sugar before putting them in the oven. Yum - my!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoleneK
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Super quick and easy! Also one of the tastiest recipes I know! Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Well, I'm done looking for a good banana muffin recipe. These were perfect. I barely blended the wet and dry to keep them from getting tough and added strawberries for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,064) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States