Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Vine
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This is a very easy recipe. I've made it many times with good, consistent result. I've made it as is, and i've also made it with some modification. Here's my modification: Instead of 1/3 cup melted butter, i use 1/6 cup plain full-fat yogurt and 1/6 cup olive oil. Instead of white sugar, i use brown sugar. I've also baked it in a 9 x 3.5 inch loaf pan instead of muffins. For this, i made a topping, which ups the yummy factor by about 5 times. This is the topping recipe i use: 1/4 cup brown sugar, about 2 tablespoon very soft butter, 1/4 cup plain flour, about 25 grams chopped pecans. Mix everything together and spread on the batter before putting into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very good and easy I added some chopped walnuts Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These were yummy and fluffy. I added around 1/4 c of buttermilk to the recipe. I am always looking for recipes that include bananas for the ones that ripen to quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I substituted whole wheat flour in the recipe and love it!! Cooked on 350 for 20 minutes for full size muffins and they were perfectly brown but moist in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lesley Steinberg McCrory
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I added 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon, and a pinch of nutmeg. I also used 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, instead of all white sugar. They were the best banana muffins - nice and moist, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
These were wonderful - best banana muffin recipe I've tried in years! I used added the spices/vanilla others noted, double the bananas (had lots to use up and love banana) and let bake a little longer - got 18 muffins, moist and very good banana flavor. My kids THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I followed what others suggested (added cinnamon and a splash of vanilla), but I substituted Splenda instead of sugar. It worked well and my family enjoyed every mouthful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Gibas
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Easy and delicious. Perfect Saturday morning lazy breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
These were wonderful! I did change a few things to make it healthier. I substituted organic whole wheat pastry flour for the all- purpose flour, used coconut oil in place of the butter, substituted 1/2 cup raw honey for the sugar,added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts, and added 1 t vanilla. They were very moist and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Love love love!!!! My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebonee jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States