Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by anonymousbluesilver
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Love this recipe! Made mine with 1/4 sugar and a spoonful of plain yogurt(more calcium) plus some grated carrot(nice way to sneak veggies), then added chopped up dried cranberries to replace the 1/4 of sugar I didn't add. Topped it with pumpkin seeds and whole a dried cranberry. It looks good and was super moist :) my nieces and nephew, love it! They call it a birthday cake lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
it turned out a bit dense for me, but overall they were quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heather
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Best recipe I have found so far. I like that they are light and don't taste too fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by William Michael Bowden
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Just made them to use up some ripe banana. Add some cinnamon sugar to the top of them. Family love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Couldn't have been any easier to whip this up! My sister tried to make herself some banana bread the other day and we'll just say... It didn't go so well. So I figured I'd fix her some muffins and these were fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly as written, no additions or substitutions at all. They were moist, had an excellent flavor, and were very fluffy. I think it's the absolute perfect base recipe, as the possibility for additions are endless. I wrote it down for my sister, so hopefully the next time she feels the need to (gulp) try to bake, it won't be a disappointing fiasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I added chocolate chips and made it into a loaf ( my almost-8-year-old son loves banana muffins and banana bread) as a surprise foe my son. Turned out perfectly. So moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Ennis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I tried this banana muffins recipe .. I just follow the instructions ..just that I replace the baking soda to another tsp. Of baking powder , its turn out Good and yummy my costumer wants to order for her bday ? thanks for thr recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Uhmaaaazing! Added some chocolate chips on top before baking and these babies turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
The perfect muffin base. I added cocoa about 2 tbs, reduced sugar to half cup, added about 2tbs chia seeds, a bloop of vanilla and several healthy shakes of cinnamon. I plan to experiment with pumpkin instead of bannana next time. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
These are perfect!! (I added 1/2 cup of walnuts.) They are moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States